Weekend Update

I’m going to try to update my status regarding my New Year’s goals every weekend.

Read most of Matthew, half of Genesis. I think that’s pretty good, since this was a short week.  There’s a half week at the end of the year for finishing up.  Although after I get through the first week, the rest of the year looks pretty easy.  Until the first week of the second half of the year.

Read “He Is Not Silent”, by Al Mohler.  Awesome book.  It ranks up there with “The Supremacy of God in Preaching”, by John Piper, and “Christ-Centered Preaching”, by Bryan Chappell as one of the most helpful preaching books I’ve read.  Although Chappell’s book is more ‘how-to’, it is also very theologically and biblically grounded.

Posted on the blog several times this week.

Left copies of ‘The Essential Jesus’ around strategic locations this past week.  This is an awesome resource newly available from Matthias Media.

Weekly weigh-in:  194lb.  I’m setting my target weight at 170.   Today was the first time I had weighed myself in a few months and I am amazed that I don’t weigh 200lb or more.  So I guess I can edit my goal to ‘Lose 24 pounds.’

2 Comments

Filed under blogginess

2 responses to “Weekend Update

  1. Well done but while I too aspire to loose some weight I’m not publishing my weight.

Leave a Reply

