Thankful

I am thankful for God’s salvation, Election by the Father, Redemption by the Son, Sanctification by the Spirit, and Membership in God’s family, the Church.
I am thankful to God for each of you, your fellowship in the Gospel, your fellowship in the good times, and your fellowship in trials.
I am thankful to God for my wife, my boys, my extended family, my friends, and my co-laborers in the Gospel (David and Charlie).
I am thankful to God for all His blessings, and I pray that He would keep reminding me of the difference between the blessing, the one who is blessed, and the ‘Blessor’.
I am thankful to God for my country, my President, my representatives in Government, and our system of justice.
I am thankful to God for all good things, as well as the not so good things that serve to remind me that only God is good.
I am thankful to God for life, love, liberty, and happiness.
I am thankful to God for laughter, sight, taste, sound, touch and smell.
I am thankful to God for the truth that no matter how wonderful life here is, or how bad it could become, there is a place that is infinitely better, where I will live in eternal joy at the feet of my Savior.

2 Comments

Filed under Gospel, grace, Thanksgiving

2 responses to “Thankful

Leave a Reply

