This is where I am right now…

What I’m reading:

Holiness by J. C. Ryle

Believer’s Baptism edited by Thomas R. Schreiner and Shawn D. Wright

Preaching the Whole Bible as Christian Scripture by Graeme Goldsworthy

Where I’ll be:

This week my Mom and Dad are coming up to visit from Florida. So I’ll be basically the same place but the company will be different. Then, next week my Dad, myself, and some others from our area will be heading up to Louisville, KY for the Together for the Gospel Conference. I will also attend the Band’o’bloggers shindig where I will hopefully meet several of the people known previously to me only through the internet. I’ll let you know how weird these people really are. I mean, only so much can actually be conveyed through their blogs.

If you read this blog and are going to be at the conference I would like to meet you, if for no other reason than to find out what kind of person comes back here to read the same post day after day during my month(s) long hibernations.

I’ll be the handsome fellow with a red carnation just to your right.  I’ll know it’s you ’cause you’ll be constantly turning to your right looking for me.

4 Comments

Filed under blogginess, Blogroll, books

4 responses to “This is where I am right now…

  1. Your face is going to freeze that way.

  2. I’m Norwegian. My face is already frozen.

  3. JR

    I glanced through “Believer’s Baptism.” It seemed a little soft on the Campellite issue.

    Am I right?

    Whadayathink?

    JR

Leave a Reply

