Theology Quiz

This originally appeared on the White Horse Inn’s website long time back and I thought it would be nice to show it again.  Answers tomorrow. 

All answers are either true of false

  1. Jesus was fully God, but only appeared to be human.
  2. Jesus was created by God before all things
  3. Jesus was part man and part God
  4. In the Old Testament, God was known as the Father, in the New Testament as the Son, and after Pentecost as the Holy Spirit
  5. Jesus only died spiritually on the cross
  6. God exists in 3 separate persons, who are only one in purpose
  7. Our salvation is based upon perfect obedience to the Ten Commandments
  8. For we know that we are saved by grace after all that we can do
  9. am saved because of my decision to accept Christ
  10. People who have never heard the gospel are innocent and go the heaven
  11. The Bible teaches that there is an age of accountability, that children who die before this age go to heaven because they are innocent
  12. If I die with unconfessed sin, I will go to hell
  13. There are certain sins that I can commit which will cause me to lose my salvation
  14. The Holy Spirit living inside me enables me to live a victorious life so that I am acceptable to God
  15. Justification is the process by which a person, through faith in Christ and sorrow for his sins, receives the gift of the Holy Spirit and so becomes a child of God
4 Comments

Filed under Theology

4 responses to “Theology Quiz

  1. Tim A. Blankenship

    They are all false.
    Good Quiz.

  2. # 7 is true. Our salvation is based upon Christ’s perfect obedience to the 10 commandments.

  3. I took it before–don’t mean to brag, but I got them all.

    It’s interesting the sources they give for these–I hope you include those–for example #8 is from Mormonism.

Leave a Reply

