Closest Book To You 123rd Page Four Sentences Down Post The Following Three Sentences Meme part deux

Yada Yada nearest book to me. This is what you get when my “near” books are closer than my “theology books”
“I said nothing, fearing the dentist, but then woke up one night in agony. My mother said we’d go along to the surgery as soon as it was open, but I lay until morning writhing with pain. My grandfather came in to see me. {fourth-fifth sentence: He said, ‘We can do something about the small pains of this world but not about the everlasting pains of the world to come. Remember that boy.’} The Children of Men by P.D. James

Books near my desk are a variety of programming and electronic circuitry books. Count yourself fortunate that I didn’t give you four sentences of how to create types in Delphi.

I now tag Alan, Fred, and Josh

2 Comments

Filed under blogginess, books, Fiction

2 responses to “Closest Book To You 123rd Page Four Sentences Down Post The Following Three Sentences Meme part deux

  1. C.T. Lillies

    Alright Pete. You asked for it.

    Josh
    “…the word of God is not bound.”
    –2 Timothy 2:9

  2. Shawn L

    I’m a Delphi programmer for 8 years who is switching to VB .NET. The .NET framework is very very cool. (Still on Delphi 7 2002 version). I’m surprised we didn’t switch earlier as now it will take me a bit getting used to the framework and I don’t have enough time in the day/night anymore. Oh well may have to make time

Leave a Reply

