The Whole Gospel


Well I know Jeremy would like to close this subject for awhile but I thought I would get at least one lick in before it closes.

Now I’ve been busy trying to get some coding done and failing miserably so I haven’t been in the best of moods. But I must say that this isn’t the first time I have seen this particular line of reasoning presented. Years ago on a Reformed Christian discussion forum I sat and read a series of posts that basically said that TULIP was the gospel. The moderators of the forum, wise responsible men and women from whom I’ve learned very much, took a stand and said that was an error. And then they pointed to a source that has helped me much in understanding how to present the whole Gospel.

Will Metzger has written an excellent book that balances both God’s holiness and sovereignty along with His love. He shows us how to present the entire gospel to the people who need it the most. Take a minute and buy this book.
Tell the Truth by Will Metzger

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, evangelism, Gospel, TULIP

Leave a Reply

